Go Ask Alice by Anonymous

A while back I read this book and was surprised to see how much I enjoyed it. The book mainly follows the diary of a girl named Alice who has ultimately made wrong decisions causing her entire life to crumble. She begins her story describing her life as any “normal” teenagers. She has friends, okay grades, doesn’t mind going to school, and spends much of her time with family and friends. One day she is greeted by a girl who she knows that explains that she will be having a party and would like for Alice to come. When Alice decides to go she is introduced with the drug called LSD and had never before that tried drugs of any kind. Immediately after the party she shows signs of being completely addicted and her life spirals down from there.

1I enjoyed many parts of the book including how the entire book was based in the form of a diary. In many of the situations Alice found herself in made me want to come into the book and personally help her. I also was able to find a connection with Alice because I know people who have fallen into the same problems with drugs and much more.
The one thing that I did not like about the book was that it ended too abruptly and left me with a couple unanswered questions. Other than that I would say Go Ask Alice by Anonymous is a phenomenal read!

Leave a Reply

