The Other Life: The Weepers by Susanne Winnacker

the other life “3 years, 1 month, 1 week, and 6 days since I’d seen the daylight. One-fifth of my life. 98,409,602 seconds since the heavy steel door had fallen shut and sealed us off from the world.”

The Other Life is about the story of a girl named Sherry who has had her entire life changed by a strong virus that has swept L.A. It’s been a little more that 3 years since she has seen the light of day from her family’s bunker. Of course there is one small problem. Their food supply has just run out and that means they must now leave their bunker to find food.

I would have to say that this particular apocalyptic book kept my interest and peaked my imagination more than a lot of other apocalyptic books have. There was one thing that I would have to say sort of disturbed me and almost made me put down the book. It had to do with loved ones and how hard it can be to leave a loved one behind. If you love apocalypse novels then you have got to read The Other Life by Susanne Winnacker. I think it has a great twist!

Leave a Reply

